Skip To Content


The Village Government is operated under a Trustee-Township Form of Government.  The Township Supervisor is the chief executive officer of the village; the trustees are the legislative body. The Township Supervisor and Trustees are elected by Township residents and serve four year terms.

Township Board Meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. at 16N491 Powers Road, Gilberts IL
Click here for 2020 Town Board Meeting Schedule

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings    Click here for 2020 Town Board Meeting Agendas  
Minutes are available following approval.    Click here for 2020 Town Board Meeting Minutes (in PDF Format)

Township Officials

Township Clerk Kathleen Rendl

Highway Commissioner Jay Schultz

Township Assessor Gary Fritz


Trustee Bill Siers

Trustee Dave Kenik

Trustee Jan Siers